SERVING THE QUANTITATIVE FINANCE COMMUNITY

LondonPete
Topic Author

Hair Loss

April 22nd, 2004, 9:14 pm

OK not the best topic, but useful (for me, and others), as evidenced by my icon...Anyone have experience of hair transplants? Or medication, or even those voodoo hoodoo remedies?Basically what works.I bet this will be a 600 read, 0 replies postI did warn LongTheta I'd post this...

tabris

Hair Loss

April 22nd, 2004, 9:22 pm

I have always wondered about Rogaine after seeing so many of their commercials. However, I have no experience with this but would offer the advice to speak with your doctor on this issue. I believe there are certain products/procedures that works well with a certain type of hair-loss.

Custard

Hair Loss

April 22nd, 2004, 9:27 pm

No experience of hairloss. Just watched a TV prog on transplants actually (which might be the catalyst for your thread)Unfortunately, organ transplants.There was a guy on it who sold one cornea, one kidney and just waiting for a buyer for half his liver. All just to pay his debts. He still owed. What next? What a shady world some areas of the transplant world are. More people should carry doner cards! Seems the fair value of a kidney can be from $500 to $125,000Bit off the subject but thought it would be worth mentioning.

LondonPete
Topic Author

Hair Loss

April 22nd, 2004, 9:37 pm

Well, hair transplants are taken from follicles at the rear and side of YOUR OWN head where male pattern baldness does not affect hair loss. I was wondering if anyone had experienced this it's apparently US$2,000-6,000, same number in GBP for the UK, it’s been occurring since the 1950s in a more crude form.There’s saw palmetto as a herb that many people seem to use instead of drugs too. I’ve not tried anything yet, I’m just beginning to think about trying to do something. Tabris: I'm sure you're a Doctor (maybe not of Medicine), anyway, so I could ask you