Serving the Quantitative Finance Community

Jerron
Topic Author

Adaptive Mesh

March 7th, 2005, 9:17 pm

I am a student new to the finance industry. After six months' training, I'm eager to apply the knowledge I've learnt. Last weekend I wrote a small program to implement the Adaptive Mesh Model: http://www.andrew.cmu.edu/user/zhiyongl ... h.htmCould you please give me suggestions to make it more useful? Or, could you enlighten me with some new topics or ideas? Say, if you feel that you or your team need some tools to help the daily work, however you are too busy to do the programming, I'm more than happy to give a try!BTW, At this time, I'm looking for summer internship opportunities. Any information is greatly appreciated.
Last edited by Jerron on March 6th, 2005, 11:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

henny

Adaptive Mesh

March 7th, 2005, 11:43 pm

Last edited by henny on March 29th, 2005, 10:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Jerron
Topic Author

Adaptive Mesh

March 13th, 2005, 7:09 pm

thank you very much for your comments!1) I just googled the term "multigrid", looks similiar. don't know detailed difference yet. who can educate me on this please?2) What do you mean by 3-D? what would be the 3rd dimension?3) in the screenshot it is a American option. thus some nodes' value are same as their middle children's.
Last edited by Jerron on March 12th, 2005, 11:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Cuchulainn

Adaptive Mesh

March 13th, 2005, 8:22 pm