SERVING THE QUANTITATIVE FINANCE COMMUNITY

 
User avatar
farmer
Topic Author
Posts: 13477
Joined: December 16th, 2002, 7:09 am

making apache server parse php

March 14th, 2006, 8:05 am

I have this Apache 1.3(?) server installed on my Windows machine. I tried to install 2.0, but it couldn't bind to Port 80 or something. It's also running as a console app rather than a service for some reason, which is probably why I can't use the "monitor."I put the following lines in the httpd.conf file:QuoteLoadModule php5_module c:/php5/php5apache.dllAddModule mod_php5.cAddType application/x-httpd-php .phpBut when I try to load a .php file, it tells me it can't recgonize the file type. Then when I close the console app, I get the following message in my error log:QuoteCannot remove module mod_php5.c: not found in module listWhat is going wrong?Thanks...
 
User avatar
farmer
Topic Author
Posts: 13477
Joined: December 16th, 2002, 7:09 am

making apache server parse php

March 14th, 2006, 8:10 am

It works now. Thanks anyway.
 
User avatar
linuxuser99
Posts: 835
Joined: March 26th, 2004, 2:51 pm

making apache server parse php

April 1st, 2006, 8:46 am

As an aside I hope you know that Apache is bad news on windows with respect to security. If you're using this in a production environment (ie at work) you should look at getting some sort of a unix based install if you can.
ABOUT WILMOTT

PW by JB

Wilmott.com has been "Serving the Quantitative Finance Community" since 2001. Continued...


Twitter LinkedIn Instagram

JOBS BOARD

JOBS BOARD

Looking for a quant job, risk, algo trading,...? Browse jobs here...


GZIP: On