Serving the Quantitative Finance Community

huayen
Topic Author

Newbiee's question: C++ vs C++

July 31st, 2008, 12:40 am

Hello,Currently I am a MFE student, plan to choose QF ans my future career.I am familiar with C++, VBA, MAtlab, but never used C# or Java. Do you guys think I need to learn C# or Java. Do you guys think I need to study C# and Java which may bring more strength to me for my future job interview?Also, among C++, C#, Java, Matlab,......which is the most popular? I am familiar with C++, (and also FORTRAN, but this may not be useful for finance), is it sufficient for job hunting? Thanks.-Huayen

aiQUANT

July 31st, 2008, 7:07 am

you should learn F#

spmacdonald

July 31st, 2008, 1:01 pm