SERVING THE QUANTITATIVE FINANCE COMMUNITY

jksaid
Topic Author

Career Advice

September 7th, 2005, 10:43 am

Hey Guys,Yet another lost soul seeking your guidance.I am currently a PhD student, I have completed the coursework a while ago, passed my orals, etc...Research has not proved to be as interesting for me as I would have hoped. I would like to do something more practical, like structuring or trading.My backround is in Stochastic Analysis and Mathematical Finance. If I choose not to complete the PhD, what opportunities are open to me?Thanks.J.

DominicConnor

Career Advice

September 7th, 2005, 7:52 pm