SERVING THE QUANTITATIVE FINANCE COMMUNITY

Alkmene
Topic Author

PhD - questions

February 5th, 2008, 3:19 am

Hi there,This might be a repeat but it is close to my heart. Maybe someone can help.I am keen to do a PhD (I have a Masters in Business Science and a Masters in Statistics). Preferrably in mathematics of financial engineering.The questions are:- what are the faster PhD/doctorate courses out there?- are there any programs that are done by coursework only?- are there any programs that give credit for past degrees?- how do I go about finding a universe of universities - just googling blindly feels wrong.I should mention that money is not an issue as I am an old f*rt and do it more out of interest than anything else.Cheers,Alk

mj

PhD - questions

February 5th, 2008, 4:03 am

>- are there any programs that are done by coursework only?a phd by coursework only is a contradiction in terms, I think you should rethink the idea of doing a PhD

Alkmene
Topic Author

PhD - questions

February 5th, 2008, 6:27 am