Serving the Quantitative Finance Community

farmer
Topic Author

how can i find cheap programmers in Miami?

June 5th, 2009, 2:07 am

I am curious where I can advertise to find programmers in general, in different cities and even countries.I have interviewed and tested so many programmers they are all retarded at any price. I was thinking of setting up a school for programmers but to be honest I imagine I would have to fail everyone.

quantspot

June 5th, 2009, 8:30 am

go to india/china

arkoud

June 5th, 2009, 8:35 am

QuoteOriginally posted by: farmerI have interviewed and tested so many programmers they are all retarded at any price. .I think with the title of your post you have answered your own question. You can't really expect to find good programmers for cheap. When you say any price what exactly is the range you are offering and what kind of experience are you looking for?I'm not asking for myself as I am not a programmer but I know quite a few top ones that are making good money so I would like to understand better what you mean.

Y0da

June 5th, 2009, 8:39 am

What is "cheap"?

msperlin

June 5th, 2009, 10:17 am

QuoteOriginally posted by: farmerI am curious where I can advertise to find programmers in general, in different cities and even countries.I have interviewed and tested so many programmers they are all retarded at any price. I was thinking of setting up a school for programmers but to be honest I imagine I would have to fail everyone.What about this:http://www.rentacoder.com/RentACoder/Do ... fault.aspx

farmer
Topic Author

June 5th, 2009, 11:01 am