SERVING THE QUANTITATIVE FINANCE COMMUNITY

quantstudent1111
Topic Author

Economics via Distance learning worthwhile for me? Kindly pour in ur inputs..

July 5th, 2011, 4:42 am

hello everyone,I am a financial engineer (MFE) and have cleared CFA level 1.. Have less than a yr of work ex...Was wondering whether a distance learning economics course would be useful for my profile.. came across a couple of coursessuch as diploma in economics from LSE and MSc. Finance (Major :Economic Policy) from university of London.. However, I am contemplating whether I should just go for a MBA after 3-4 yrs of work ex , or add some qualification of economics too in my profile..Which are some of the reputed distance learning programs available..All your suggestions are appreciated.. Thank you..
Last edited by quantstudent1111 on July 4th, 2011, 10:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

AbhiJ

July 5th, 2011, 6:26 am

Try to get good work experience. Work ex trumps all.

quantstudent1111
Topic Author

July 5th, 2011, 6:34 am

yes, thinking of pursuing it , if at all alongwith work...

nyasha

July 5th, 2011, 2:28 pm