SERVING THE QUANTITATIVE FINANCE COMMUNITY

Sprinter
Topic Author

important advice sought

September 3rd, 2014, 10:22 am

there is this problem I have been observing for the past several months. there is perhaps unauthorized access to email, linkedin, twitter, facebook online career account. I browse back and try to locate email correspondence with some recruiter or an industry contact to see it is not there and deleted. I checked linkedin group following and there were several groups followed I didn't follow. connections are made and deleted automatically. there is following on twitter automatically and unfollowing. comments are deleted from facebook account. there are applications made from online career account when I apply to find you have already applied for the job one such occurrence yesterday at wilmott.com jobs board. I get calls from abroad and telephone disconnects with no recall possible. online contact information at professional bodies portals get tampered with erroneous phone numbers and address details.I don't know if this is the right forum to post such a message but may be there is some useful advice. I haven't come across of an online internet crime reporting agency. I haven't considered reporting it to the local police as they wouldn't have the means to investigate online crime being a local establishment.I change password and log off. I don't share password. I don't write password anywhere. I contacted google to setup a one login instance allowed at a time and to disable multiple login. there was no reply.I have tried discussing with friends and family but the reply comes you should see a doctor with a possible mental illness. there is no way I can prove there is unauthorized access to account unless there is an investigation and until then I will continue to be mentally unwell.

tagoma

important advice sought

September 3rd, 2014, 11:07 am