Serving the Quantitative Finance Community

pushpendu
Topic Author

Learning Quantlib

September 19th, 2014, 7:33 pm

I've completed 5 modules of CQF, need to submit final project this December . I would like to learn more about quantlib c++ library . Is there any comprehensive training / docs for quantlib beginners.My background is java/C# working on risk analysis/integration . Any pointer is appreciated .

Cuchulainn

Learning Quantlib

September 21st, 2014, 3:26 pm

http://www.moneyscience.com/pg/events/A ... abioStarts tomorrow! If you do not know C++ then QL might be a challenge. Use SWIG?You best bet is to approach Luigi Ballabio.
Last edited by Cuchulainn on September 20th, 2014, 10:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

tags

Learning Quantlib

September 21st, 2014, 3:53 pm

Unfortunately, there is no complete and comprehensive manual on QL.One can find some links to online resources on the QL's website.One can also find help via QL mailing lists. There, a handful of smart and dedicated people make there best to provide assistance with using QL.I add there is a couple of videos posted by Luigi on the internet (on vimeo more on than youtube, I believe), following master classes he made. Finally, there is a QL group on Linkedin.
Last edited by tags on September 20th, 2014, 10:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

lballabio

Learning Quantlib

September 22nd, 2014, 12:35 pm